Scientific Program
  • home
  • Program
  • Scientific Program

* Tentative Schedules (as of January 10, 2019): Schedules may be subject to change.
* During the scientific sessions, all participants can look around and visit the TWC 2019 exhibition booths.

Friday (March 1, 2019)

Opening Ceremony

Gi Jeong Cheon
Opening, KAST International Symposium Min-Koo Han KAST
Congratulatory Remarks Myung Chul Lee KAST
Appreciation Plaque for Past Organizers DS Lee/JM Jeong Co-Chairpersons
Opening Remarks JM Jeong & DS Lee Co-Chairpersons
Coffee Break (09:30-10:00) and Exhibition
Keynote 1 (10:00-10:30)
Uncovering Novel Biomarkers for Next Generation Theranostics Sunghoon Kim  Korea
Chair: Dong Soo Lee
Scientific Session 1
Current Status of Theranostics
Chairs: Clinical Trials Supporting FDA/EMA Approval of Lutathera Tessa Brabander The Netheralands
Kyung Han Lee Clinical Experiences with PSMA-1007: Current Status Kambiz Rahbar Germany
TBD Clinical Experieces of 177Lu PSMA Combined or for Other Cancers Markus Essler Germany
Future Perspectives of Theranostics in Germany Wolfgang Weber Germany
Future Perspectives of Theranostics in USA Richard Wahl USA
Lunch (12:00-13:00)
Poster and Exhibition (13:00-14:00)
Keynote 2 (14:00-14:30)
Practical Applications and Future Prospects of Radiotheranostics Michael Hofman Australia
Chair: Richard Wahl
Scientific Session 2
Theranostics of Prostate Cancer

Chairs: Unmet Clinical Needs in Advanced Prostate Cancer Cheol Kwak Korea
Gi Jeong Cheon New Therapeutic Target Yang-sook Chun Korea
Horacio Amaral Simplest Glu-Urea-Lys (EUK) for PSMA Yun-Sang Lee Korea
Theranostic Agents for Targeting PSMA: Development of 18F and Alpha Emitters Dae Yoon Chi Korea
Reports 1
Current Status of Theranostics in Asia
Chair: Theranostics in Korea Keon Wook Kang Korea
Keon Wook Kang Theranostics in Japan Seigo Kinuya Japan
Theranostics in China Feng Wang China
Coffee Break (16:00-16:30) and Exhibition
Scientific Session 3-1
Next Generation Theranostics (from Chemists' Point of View) - Novel Targets and Probes
Chairs: Instant Kit-type Labelling Chemistry for 68Ga, 44Sc, 177Lu. Frank Rösch Germany
Frank Rösch Image Guided Therapy: Development of Oncologic and Non-oncologic Agents Henry VanBrocklin USA
Henry VanBrocklin Potential Use of Hypoxia and Thymidine Phosphorylase Imaging Probes for Theranostics Yuji Kuge Japan
The Heidelberg Series of Glu-ureido based PSMA Tracers: Adaption of Chemical Structure to Clinical Indication Klaus Kopka Germany
Imaging of the Third Gasotransmitter Jae Min Jeong Korea

Saturday (March 2, 2019)

Keynote 3 (08:00-08:30) Radiohybrids: A Groundbreaking New Theranostics Tracer Concept Hans-Jürgen Wester Germany
Chair: Dae Yoon Chi
Scientific Session 3-2
Next Generation Theranostics (from Chemists' Point of View) - Alpha Emitters
Chairs: Alpha-emitters Cathy Cutler USA
Baljinder Singh 203Pb/212Pb Peptide Receptor Targeted Theranostics for Cancer Michael K. Schultz USA
Cathy Cutler Nanobodies: A Promising Platform for Theranostics Development Michael Zalutsky USA
Reports 2
Global Practical Progress
Chairs: Implementation of Novel Theranostics in Africa Mike Sathekge South Africa
Patricia Bernal Trujillo Struggles of Theranostics in Latin America Patricia Bernal Trujillo Colombia
Mike Sathekge Theranostics Efforts between Europe and Asia Fani Bozkurt Turkey
Optimization of Novel Radionuclide Therapies in India Partha Choudhury India
Theranostics in Arab Akram Al-Ibraheem Jordan
Coffee Break (10:30-11:00) and Exhibition
Keynote 4 (11:00-11:30) Intelligence-based vs Evidence-based: How AI will Shape the Future of Theranostics to Achieve True Personalized Medicine Anthony Chang USA
Chair: Richard Baum
Scientific Session 4
Next Generation Theranostics (from Physicists' Point of View)
Chairs: Prospective Dosimetry Options for Alpha-emitter Targeted Therapy Mark Konijnenberg The Netherlands
Jae Sung Lee New Approaches to Fast Voxel-based Dosimetry Jae Sung Lee Korea
Mark Konijnenberg TBD TBD TBD
ICRP Perspectives for Individualized Radionuclide Therapy Makoto Hosono Japan
TEIN Luncheon Seminar
TEIN Luncheon Seminar TEIN In his/her own country
Chairs: On-Site Speaker: Lingeswaran Kasilingam (Malaysia), Hendra Budiawan (Indonesia),
Dong Soo Lee Pham Cam Phuong (Vietnam), Shamim Momtaz Ferdousi Begum (Bangladesh),
Teik-Hin Tan (in Kuala Lumpur) Noboru Oriuchi (Japan), Ting Kun Au Yong (Hong Kong),
David Ng (Singapore), Hong Zhang (China),
Humayun Bashir (Pakistan), Patricia Bautista (Philippines)
Participants who Connect via TEIN Video Conferencing from their Home Country:
Sadia Sultana (National Institute of Nuclear Medicine & Allied Science, Bangladesh),
Karisma Perdani (Hasan Sadikin Hospital Bandung, Indonesia),
Wong Tect Huat (Malaysia), Jefferson Pagsisihan, Jamilla Gomez (Philippines),
Apichaya Cliamon, Tawatchai Chaiwatanarat (Thailand),
Nguyen Thuan Loi (Vietnam)
Poster and Exihibition (14:00-14:30)
Keynote 5 (14:30-15:00) Personalized Cancer Therapy: From Innovation to Implementation using Theranostics and Precision Oncology Richard Baum Germany
Chair: Hans-Jürgen Wester
Scientific Session 5-1
Next Generation Theranostics (from Convergents' Point of View)
Chairs: Antibody Theranostics Anna Wu USA
Jung-Joon Min In Vitro to in Vivo Companion Diagnostics Young Kee Shin Korea
Anna Wu Bacteria-based Radio-theranostics Jung-Joon Min Korea
Gastrin-Releasing Peptide Receptors for Theranostics in Prostate Cancer Andrei Iagaru USA
Coffee Break (16:00-16:30) and Exhibition
Scientific Session 5-2
Next Generation Theranostics (from Physicians' Point of View)
Chairs: Theranostics in Combination with Local Therapies Michael Kreissl Germany
Michael Kreissel PSMA Targeting Alpha Therapies Matthias Eiber Germany
TBD Immune Cell-based Theranostics Il Minn USA
Porposed Criteria Positions PSMA for the Future Steve Cho USA
Reports 3
Standpoints of Patient Advocates
Chairs: USA Experiences Josh Mailman USA
Keon Wook Kang Korean Experiences Song-hoon Ham Korea
Josh Mailman Japanese Experiences Yoshiyuki Majima Japan

Sunday (March 3, 2019)

Scientific Session 5-3
Next Generation Theranostics (from Innovators' Point of View)
Chairs: Nanomedicine: 11 Years of European Efforts Beat Loeffler Switzerland
Dong Soo Lee Introduction to Radionanomedicine Dong Soo Lee Korea
Beat Loeffler Radiolabeled Nanomaterials Weibo Cai USA
Ceria-based Nanoparticle Therapy against ROS-mediated Injury Seung-Hoon Lee Korea
Theranostics of EV on AD or Osteoporosis Ren-Shyan Liu Taiwan
Coffee Break (09:20-09:40) and Exhibition
Read with the Experts
Selected Poster Presentation Expert/Speaker
Chairs: TBD TBD (Expert)
Richard Baum In the assessment of biodistribution and metabolism for α-methylation on 18F-labeled tryptophan derivative. Ho Young Kim Korea
Byeong Cheol Ahn Enhancing SSTR2-targeted alpha-particle therapy for neuroendocrine tumors with everolimus and histone deacetylase inhibitors Dongyoul Lee USA
Targeted Alpha-Particle Therapeutics Adaptation of Clinical Routinely produced 225Ac-labeled Radiopharmaceuticals Dirk Müller Germany
First-in-human study of a novel somatostatin receptor antagonist 68Ga-NODAGA-LM3 for molecular imaging of paraganglioma patients Jingjing Zhang Germany
Treatment of Predominantly Lymph Node Metastatic Prostate Cancer with 177Lu-PSMA Radioligand Therapy Danielle Meyrick Australia
Share the Experiences
Open Discussion: How to Implement Novel Theranostics Overcoming Difficulties of Starting Insitutions Panels
Chairs: Panels from the Starting Intstitutions Wen-Sheng Huang Taiwan
Gi Jeong Cheon Lingeswaran Kasilingam Malaysia
Mike Sathekge Hendra Budiawan Indonesia
  Pham Cam Phuong Vietnam
  Shamim Momtaz Ferdousi Begum Bangladesh
  Patricia Bautista Philippines
  Humayun Bashir Pakistan
Keynote 6 (11:40-12:10) Brain Theranostics Dong Soo Lee Korea
Chair: Edmund Kim
Closing Remarks
Hand-over Ceremony to the Next Congress Chairpersons Lee/Jeong to Horacio Amaral / Vasko Kramer
Organized by
Supported by